Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Kay's Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mmecteixeira about 1 hour ago

Lobster Cocktail

We LOVE Kay's! I am literally obsessed with your lobster martini. It was the "last" meal I had before I had our daughter. We live in Coventry but my doctor is in Woonsocket and every doctors visit I had while I was pregnant I went to go eat that lobster martini! That dish literally "sponsored" my pregnancy I ate it so many times! A huge shrimp on top of enormous chunks of lobster, on a bed of lettuce served in a martini glass with cocktail sauce, melted butter, and a lemon wedge! You CANNOT go wrong! It's simply delectable!

Coryj1190 1 day ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

If you are looking for by far the best steak and cheese sandwich in Rhode Island, Kays is the place to go! Their steak and cheese sandwich is served on a delicious buttery roll with tender steak and melted cheese. From the initial bite to the sad ending this steak and cheese sandwich is sure to excite your taste buds. I have tried steak and cheese sandwiches everywhere I go and I will still drive to Woonsocket any day for their sandwiches.

Kguilbert 5 days ago

BBQ Chicken

We order at least 3 times a month. We have tried the BBQ grilled chicken and bacon. It was delicious! We have had the steak, very good also. Roasted turkey breast is so worth the price. Also, the chicken salad is wonderful. Tasty! We just love Kays!

Linda 5 days ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

Kays has the best steak sandwich ever. I love being able to make a reservation and have a seat is great. I cant wait to try their Caprese salad next time.

Cmeyette72 7 days ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

Love the steak and cheese! It's always been our favorite!

Dance3777 12 days ago

Grilled Cajun Mahi Sandwich

I always buy this when it's available. The summer plate is especially great 👍

Ali 12 days ago

Pastrami Sandwich

Best pastrami sandwich in the world. Everything about this sandwich is incredible. Even the chips and pickles taste superior than average chips and pickle with this sandwich. 5 stars

Amanda 18 days ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

The steak sandwich is great—perfect amount of steak and cheese. So good!

Retta003 21 days ago

Corned Beef Sandwich

Awesome. Loaded with meat and just the right bread. Hubby had the lobster roll and enjoyed it very much. Will come back next trip up from Florida.

Pabaanjo 22 days ago

Lobster Roll Sandwich

Lobster Rolls were delicious! Both packed with lobster, no frills, just the way a lobster roll should be! Delicious!

Lorraine 27 days ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

Best steak sandwich anywhere. That's all i always order. Great with added mushrooms..

Mcolella39 29 days ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

This is the best steak sandwich in the state of Rhode Island!!!

Lburns2973 about 1 month ago

Lobster Roll Sandwich

No skimping on the lobster meat! Lots and lots for a great price!

Tatuckah13 about 1 month ago

Lobster Roll Sandwich

Kay's is by far the best lobster roll I've ever eaten! Lobster is in large chunks and is lightly dressed in mayonnaise. It's not those tiny little pieces drowned in mayo where the flavor is mostly mayonnaise . It's served on a delicious buttery roll . I've had them many times over the past 7 years or so and never been disappointed

Trobin853 about 1 month ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

The best steak sandwich in New England. I also love the XX BLT, and the cajun Mahi Mahi. Love the little peppers. Great service, great atmoshere. The bartenders make awesome drinks. The prices are very resonable.

Diane about 1 month ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

This is the best steak sandwich in the area! So glad Kay's has take out!

Eddienorthstars about 1 month ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

Ever since I was a child I've gone to Kay's and I can truthfully say each time I've gone I have ordered the steak and cheese sandwich and each time this meal do not disappoint. My favorite meal of all time. One day I hope I can bless my child with the Kay's experience. 11/10 would recommend.

Diane about 1 month ago

XX BLT

Dave, Cam and I enjoyed our visit to your makeshift outside patio. Food was exceptional as always and our server was on top of things. I know your menu will always be great, it is just too bad that the outside service cannot continue after this virus .You, Donna and the family stay safe

Amie0823 about 1 month ago

Lobster Roll Sandwich

Their lobster roll was literally so yummy. The meat was perfectly cooked. A New England favorite for sure. I love Kay's!!

Karen about 2 months ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

We have been going to Kay's for the past 35 years and we have never been disappointed. The steak is awesome and my husband loves the roast beef. I enjoyed going when I was expecting my first born (34 years back) I just couldn't get enough of my favorite and the staff was so nice and extra excited when we brought the baby for his first time, of course he slept through the entire visit. Great family friendly restaurant. I try to introduce my friends to Kay's by purchasing gift certificates around the holidays it's the perfect gift.

Anneliselacasse about 22 hours ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

Their steak sandwich is the best around !! You won't regret trying it so tender and delicious

Judybelle1bama 3 days ago

Summer Plate

Anything you try at Kay's is always excellent

Mary Ann 5 days ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

Always served to perfection!

Carolm1220 6 days ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

Best steak sandwich ever and I've tried a lot of them!

Jeanninerhammond 9 days ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

My husband and I drive from Boston every 2 weeks just to relax and enjoy the great service and excellent steak sandwich.

Lovezzok 12 days ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

THIS IS THE BEST, MOST AMAZING STEAK SANDWICH WE'VE EVER HAD. CONSISTENTLY DELICIOUS EVERY TIME!

Chibikittay 14 days ago

Wedge Salad

The salad here is my favorite daily menu option! I got it on a whim when i ordered chicken maryland during the only outdoor dining period. The salad instantly had me saying why havent we come sooner! Its perfect and great to share since its a large portion!

Denise 19 days ago

Lobster Roll Sandwich

Best lobster sandwich in the area. Over flowing with lobster. Delicious nice big chunks. Want one right now !

Nicashb 21 days ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

Real peice of steak cooked to perfection! The only go to for a perfect lunch.

Loric138 25 days ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

The steak sandwiches are great! I love them! I try to get them as much as I can. I ordered 4 steak sandwiches and treated my parents, myself and fiance yesterday. My parents had never had Kay's before, well the loved it!! They're hooked! They loved the sandwiches so much that they went back and got some today. They have become Kay's lovers!

Cagaudet7 29 days ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

The best steak sandwich and my wife always has the lobster roll. We have to have Kay's atleast once a month!

Zing9173 about 1 month ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

One word sums it all up.....ummmmm YUM!

Amandamakaveli about 1 month ago

Jumbo Shrimp Cocktail

This is actually one of my favorite shrimp cocktails that I've had from any restaurant. The shrimp are always perfectly cold and good sized. My husband and I always order it.

Michael about 1 month ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

steak and cheese very good. sat outside jessica very friendly polite would recommend

Robert about 1 month ago

Ham Sandwich

Excellent meal

Clariv1983 about 1 month ago

Lobster Roll Sandwich

I really just wanted to commend the staff at Kay's for adapting so well to the current situation. I was so impressed by the servers crossing the busy street over and over again in the heat and maintaining positive attitudes. I sadly forgot my server's name (blonde, wearing cute bumblebee earrings) but she was so sweet and I hope customers are treating staff with extra kindness at this time, because they're truly going above and beyond.

Cl about 1 month ago

Lobster Roll Sandwich

The best Lobster Roll around. Chuck full of large pieces of lobster on grilled roll w/little bit of lettuce. Definitely a RI specialty. Delicious!!!

Garyt314 about 1 month ago

Roast Beef Sandwich

Ohh it's so good!! Roast beef is always tender! Always consistently good, you never get a bad sandwich. To cap off your dinner, try their moist delicious chocolaty cake!! Comfort food at it best and don't we need it now more than ever!

Dseymore100 about 2 months ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

Husband and I have going to Kays for the last 40 years + never had a bad meal . Wait staff always great. Last night was our first night Dinning out since covid . Had dinner in parking lot and was a new experience it was a good time and set up great a little windy and had some laughs with wait staff . We have done takeout a few times to support The restaurant but this was nice to have a hot meal and be out. Thanks Kays for hanging in there through these times. Your the best. Dawn & Jim

David about 2 months ago

Lobster Roll Sandwich

I also ordered the Shrimp Cocktail. It was so good to sit outside at Kay's in 80 degree weather! The Lobster Roll and Shrimp Cocktail were both excellent (as always) and our waitress did an excellent job, especially having to wear a mask and crossing the busy street with customers orders!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA