Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Kay's Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Woonsocket, RI

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Kay's Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Dmathieu02 10 days ago

Tuna Fish Sandwich

Kay's was the place! In High School my boyfriend would love to take me to Kay's...we'd often run into his sports team friends...his favorite the steak sandwich and mine the tuna salad sandwich...it was loud, bustling, and exciting! Love going back and remembering the fun and enjoying the food just like it was...in the 70's!

Adeedasgrl21 15 days ago

Caprese Salad

Such a delicious new addition to the menu. Great alternative if you want something lighter for lunch or dinner

Kseasyrider 19 days ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

I've been coming to Kay's since 1978 when I started driving since my Mom wouldn't bring me here! I have my wife hooked on your sandwiches now too and we drive up here from Warren, RI just for these sandwiches! Steak and roast beef sandwiches are fantastic! I alternate since I love them both! Service is always great as well! Keep up the good work! Kevin Sullivan

Pimazonimarcelo 23 days ago

Pastrami Sandwich

What a nice surprise near me. Im from Brazil and this was the first place I went to a place to have some beers. Cozy atmosphere, super attentive attendants, fair price. I loved it. Next time I will try the food. Tks

Traveling 25 days ago

Roast Beef Sandwich

We had lunch today at Kay's, this was my first time and I absolutely enjoyed it. We both had the roast beef sandwich and it was fantastic, the food was fresh and delicious. I had a pumpkin martini (okay 2) that was so good and the wait staff was beyond kind, patient and professional. We had lunch in an igloo and it was cozy and comfortable and a really great way to allow us to feel comfortable and safe during covid while also enjoying a really great meal. I'm so happy we decided on lunch here and we are already planning on coming back very soon. Great experience and happy to recommend Kay's.

Mell about 1 month ago

XX BLT

I love the xxblt sandwich it is so good. I had a great experience there as usual. Every one knows me by name and I feel so welcome.

Tgrover about 1 month ago

Roast Beef Sandwich

I've been going to Kay's for an extremely long time and my Pepe used to go every week or order take out. The roast beef sandwich has always been a favorite! The beef is always fresh and the bread is always soft! The steak sandwich is definitely a top favorite too and they make it so easy to order! Make sure you grab one of their cocktails too! I've always had the best dirty martinis when I visit! Plus the place is super clean and welcoming... has the atmosphere of fine dining but it's relaxing and local! Love it!

Nelcyn1958 about 1 month ago

Reuben Sandwich

This sandwich was very tasty and will feed a hungry man. Fabulous and delicious! Have to try it!!

Jacqueline about 1 month ago

Roasted Turkey Breast Sandwich

Love getting it served warm with sauteed mushroom and onions. It is so yummy and satisfying. Great to be able to order things just the way you like it.

Rose0619 about 2 months ago

Roast Beef Sandwich

I've tried every sandwich on their menu over the yrs. Best around. Fun place to go on a weekend.

Madlync about 2 months ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

My all time favorite sandwich!

Madlync about 2 months ago

Roast Beef Sandwich

Love to visit kays about 5 times a week I am 95 and never had such delicious roast beef ! I get the sandwich with warm au jus!!

Kelgar8412 about 2 months ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

Love the steak sandwich, although everything is great. 5 Stars. Love the new outside area. Great addition. We haven't been in months decided to come and were happily surprised with outside dining area. You really made it special. So glad you thought outside the box. Stay well.

Susan 2 months ago

Roast Beef Sandwich

You can always count on Kay's for the best sandwiches in the state! Always fresh ingredients and always delicious.

Janet 2 months ago

Wedge Salad

Absolutely delicious and fresh too! I love everything I have ever had at Kays! It's the place to go!

Nancygenereux 2 months ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

My favorite is the Steak and Cheese, I have been going to outdoor seating all summer and enjoyed it very much. As for the food always top notch and the service is the same. Looking forward to Fall weekend specials! Thanks you Kays the city really needed this!

Billy 2 months ago

Lobster Cocktail

Had this tonight absolutely delicious omg Lobster 🦞🦞🦞🦞 also was great running to Dave Belisle. Mount At Charles Mountie

Lynda 3 months ago

Roast Beef Sandwich

That was the best Roast Beef sandwich I have ever had

Paul 3 months ago

XX BLT

I was looking for something not to heavy to eat. The XX BLT to me is perfect for a lunch meal. I love the Roast Beef and Steak and Cheese. But they are too heavy for me and once I eat them I am ready for a 2 hour nap. I eat those at Kay's for a later dinner then go to bed:)

Suzanne 3 months ago

Summer Plate

Had the tuna salad on my summer plate!! It was delicious!!

Kconley7777 12 days ago

Roast Beef Sandwich

Eating at Kay's is like eating one of my moms "comfort meals". It's classic, always incredibly tender (roast beef) and takes me back to times that remind me of younger years. It's a timeless menu that feeds the tummy and the soul for me!! I've had the turkey, tuna, steak and my favorite, the roast beef but they never disappoint!!

Burnslb 17 days ago

Lobster Roll Sandwich

Was excellent for my first time! Seated right away, Food was delicious. Hostess/waitress were wonderful! Thank you for a Great Night! Planning a girls night for this week!

Jsebastiao 21 days ago

Corned Beef Sandwich

Great food as always!

Paulbeaulieu63 24 days ago

BBQ Chicken

Delish like always

Suijenurus 26 days ago

Roast Beef Sandwich

Kay's roast beef sandwhich is the best around! I will not eat one anywhere else! If you crave roastbeef Kay's is the place to go!

Xenny about 1 month ago

XX BLT

Your bartender Kara is awesome..great personality and so polite to her customers..I was listening how she talked to her customers..XX BLT was very good..will come again..

Gailmerrill about 1 month ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

Hands down--this is the BEST STEAK SANDWICH anywhere around!! It's not skimpy, nice and hot--it's my go-to sandwich when I'm here! Never disappointed!!

Blavallee73 about 1 month ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

The steak and cheese is hands-down the best anywhere if you love a delicious, tender, just-greasy-enough, Delmonico steak (not shaved) with ample perfectly melted American cheese, on a grilled torpedo roll, sliced in half. Every sandwich is served with wavy/ruffled chips, dill pickle slice, and a pepperoncini or two. My Dad and I had made a tradition of meeting at Kay's on or around my birthday, October 19th, to have a celebratory steak sandwich and beer. The beer is ice cold also. Love Kay's!!

Craiggy about 1 month ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

I've been eating steak and cheese from Kay's before I started making memories. I live in Boston now and anytime I'm near Woonsocket I always make a stop. Simply one of a kind and the best menu on a napkin

Coachpuda about 2 months ago

Reuben Sandwich

Outstanding and made perfectly! Quite possibly the best areuben I have ever tried

Bobwilkie about 2 months ago

Lobster Roll Sandwich

Hands down best lobster roll in this area. Grilled bun. Lots of lobster. Loved it.

Zstgeorge about 2 months ago

Roast Beef Sandwich

The most delicious roast beef sandwich from California to Rhode Island! We come back for this sandwich when ever we're in town. We can never find anywhere that makes a rare roast beef in all our travels.

Courtney 2 months ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

I love your Steak&Cheese I am trying all Different Steak&Cheese Sandwiches I love yours Better

Nbg1157 2 months ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

Never have a had a bad meal at Kay's . I have had every one of their sandwiches. Great place to meet your friends for a drink and meal. Friendly waitresses, bar tenders comfortable atmosphere. In fact I met my husband their in 1978..♥️

Carlota 2 months ago

Grilled Cajun Mahi Sandwich

Nice sandwich, wish they had sweet potatoes fries

Virginia 2 months ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

I always get it with cheese, the best that I ever had

Billy 2 months ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

My sandwich tonight was awesome

Lorides22 3 months ago

Lobster Roll Sandwich

One of the best lobster rolls I have ever had!! Extra large toasted roll filled with huge chunks of lobster meat and claws! Great price for what you get!! I will definitely get it again!!

Kathiemurphy 3 months ago

Lobster Roll Sandwich

LOVE Kay's!! Sandwiches are plain and simple but so perfectly cooked and seasoned you don't need to add extras. The lobster rolls have a lot of claw meet - my favorite part of the lobster - with very little mayo. Always great!

Richard 3 months ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

All your sandwiches are excellent



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA