Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Kay's Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Kay's Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kay about 6 hours ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

Always Amazing

Renay 7 days ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

So delicious! I had the lobster summer salad and my husband had a sreak and cheese sandwich. We always know what to expect when we dine at Kay's. Such a gem! Love the food, drinks, and the newest al Fresco dining.

Cheryl 13 days ago

Roast Beef Sandwich

Love all their sandwiches but the Roast Beef is my favorite. Staff is always friendly and make you feel like a valued customer. One of our favorite places to catch up with friends.

Srjohnsonxl73 14 days ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

07/31/20 A FRIEND AND I WENT FOR A LUNCH LAST WEEK AND ATE INSIDE. THE FOOD AND SERVICE WAS GREAT AS USUAL AS WELL AS THE DRINKS. WE BOTH ENJOYED OUR STEAK SANDWICHES(EVERY TIME WE GO I PLAN ON ORDERING SOMETHING DIFFERENT BUT THEN THE STEAK SANDWICH, CALLS MY NAME) AND MELON SANGRIAS. WE ARE PLANNING ON GOING BACK THERE TONIGHT. WHO KNOWS MAYBE WILL TRY SOMETHING DIFFERENT...!!!!! JOANNE

Maddiecout 18 days ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

You can't beat Kays steak sandwiches. We even went to Philly and had one of their "famous" Philly steak sandwiches. Not even close. I've been going there for 50 years and I'll go until they close their doors but they better never do that. Also I love their lobster rolls. You can't beat their sandwiches. They're all awesome 👏

Evelyn 20 days ago

BBQ Chicken

Hearty, Tasty and satisfying.

Sjoyal19 27 days ago

Lobster Cocktail

Awesome cocktail! I like to start with the large shrimp that sits on top of a nice mound of lobster (including 2 claws)! Yum! Then I like my lobster warm with warm butter....and that's what I get! It's great! Service is great! Love Kay's! Consistently good according to my husband who orders one plain steak and one plain roast beef sandwich every time we visit! 🤙

Dianebenjamin54 28 days ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

We have been going to Kay's since the 1970's and everything has always been wonderful. The food has been delicious and consistent, it has a relaxing atmosphere, and the staff has been attentive and courteous. You can expect the see friends there every time you go. We are very pleased with how it has evolved over the years and expanded the menu. Now that we are living away, it is on our "must do" list when we visit family and friends.

Maureen 29 days ago

Chicken Salad Sandwich

I have been to Kay's many times, I come with family and I have brought many friends and they/I LOVE IT! A very easy place to visit. The food is YUMMY! A pleasant atmosphere and the prices are perfect!!! There was not a choice to choose more than one item that I/we have had, but, we've had them all!!! I will be there many more times and will spread the news of the most delicious place to visit in Woonsocket! Thank you Kay's !!

Anneliselacasse about 1 month ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

Their steak sandwich is the best around !! You won't regret trying it so tender and delicious

Judybelle1bama about 1 month ago

Summer Plate

Anything you try at Kay's is always excellent

Mary Ann about 1 month ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

Always served to perfection!

Carolm1220 about 1 month ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

Best steak sandwich ever and I've tried a lot of them!

Jeanninerhammond about 1 month ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

My husband and I drive from Boston every 2 weeks just to relax and enjoy the great service and excellent steak sandwich.

Lovezzok about 1 month ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

THIS IS THE BEST, MOST AMAZING STEAK SANDWICH WE'VE EVER HAD. CONSISTENTLY DELICIOUS EVERY TIME!

Chibikittay about 2 months ago

Wedge Salad

The salad here is my favorite daily menu option! I got it on a whim when i ordered chicken maryland during the only outdoor dining period. The salad instantly had me saying why havent we come sooner! Its perfect and great to share since its a large portion!

Denise about 2 months ago

Lobster Roll Sandwich

Best lobster sandwich in the area. Over flowing with lobster. Delicious nice big chunks. Want one right now !

Nicashb about 2 months ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

Real peice of steak cooked to perfection! The only go to for a perfect lunch.

Loric138 about 2 months ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

The steak sandwiches are great! I love them! I try to get them as much as I can. I ordered 4 steak sandwiches and treated my parents, myself and fiance yesterday. My parents had never had Kay's before, well the loved it!! They're hooked! They loved the sandwiches so much that they went back and got some today. They have become Kay's lovers!

Cagaudet7 2 months ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

The best steak sandwich and my wife always has the lobster roll. We have to have Kay's atleast once a month!

Sunsets1968 6 days ago

Chicken Salad Sandwich

These sandwiches are beyond amazing. Such a simple concept but done to perfection. Awesome!

Beverlycesaroni 13 days ago

Lobster Roll Sandwich

Great cocktails and food! My husband and I began dating here 40 years ago and we're still fans!! Great staff also!

Araymond 14 days ago

Roast Beef Sandwich

Kay's roast beef and cheese is my go-to sandwich, hands down! Paired with the chips and pickles, this makes the ultimate meal! Having been a Rhode Islander my whole life, I can confidently say Kay's is #1. Nostalgic, delicious, and satisfying every time!

Kamenberinger 15 days ago

Grilled Cajun Mahi Sandwich

Kay's has always been there for us since we moved to Woonsocket 8 years ago. The old school Martini's served with a sidecar and ice are mixed to perfection and served with a smile. We ordered food to go during lockdown this year, more than any other restaurant and we're never disappointed.My hands-down favorite is the Cajun Mahi-Mahi, served as a sandwich, on a beautiful Summer Salad Plate or as a special Bermuda Fish Sandwich, breaded with Cajun Panko with tartar sauce, Sriracha, coleslaw, lettuce & tomato.The patio is thee best in town, maybe in Rhode Island! My mouth is watering just thinking about it! Thanks to everyone at Kay's! You're the best!

Grammydsimmons 19 days ago

Summer Plate

The grilled Mahi Tuna appetizer is phenominal! Absolutely delicious! Beautilful presentation! The Caprese Salad delicious also beautiful presentation! Outdoor dining space quaint! We go once a week love everything on the menu!

Renee 22 days ago

Chicken Salad Sandwich

The best chicken salad arround. Just the right amount of mayo , served on a toated roll. I add lettuce and tomato. Great with the summer salads (macaroni and potato salad).

Terrif729 27 days ago

Lobster Roll Sandwich

Wether topped with a light dressing of mayonnise or warmed the generous portion of cold lobster claws and fresh chunks of lobster are always a favorite of ours. Chips are a nice side car to accompany the heaping sandwich that is served on a large warmed buttered torpedo roll. No need to drive to Narragansett and sot in your car when you can sit outside at the quaint NY style patio.

Senrabbarnes 29 days ago

Jumbo Shrimp Cocktail

Absolutely delicious!

Mmecteixeira about 1 month ago

Lobster Cocktail

We LOVE Kay's! I am literally obsessed with your lobster martini. It was the "last" meal I had before I had our daughter. We live in Coventry but my doctor is in Woonsocket and every doctors visit I had while I was pregnant I went to go eat that lobster martini! That dish literally "sponsored" my pregnancy I ate it so many times! A huge shrimp on top of enormous chunks of lobster, on a bed of lettuce served in a martini glass with cocktail sauce, melted butter, and a lemon wedge! You CANNOT go wrong! It's simply delectable!

Coryj1190 about 1 month ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

If you are looking for by far the best steak and cheese sandwich in Rhode Island, Kays is the place to go! Their steak and cheese sandwich is served on a delicious buttery roll with tender steak and melted cheese. From the initial bite to the sad ending this steak and cheese sandwich is sure to excite your taste buds. I have tried steak and cheese sandwiches everywhere I go and I will still drive to Woonsocket any day for their sandwiches.

Kguilbert about 1 month ago

BBQ Chicken

We order at least 3 times a month. We have tried the BBQ grilled chicken and bacon. It was delicious! We have had the steak, very good also. Roasted turkey breast is so worth the price. Also, the chicken salad is wonderful. Tasty! We just love Kays!

Linda about 1 month ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

Kays has the best steak sandwich ever. I love being able to make a reservation and have a seat is great. I cant wait to try their Caprese salad next time.

Cmeyette72 about 1 month ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

Love the steak and cheese! It's always been our favorite!

Dance3777 about 1 month ago

Grilled Cajun Mahi Sandwich

I always buy this when it's available. The summer plate is especially great 👍

Ali about 1 month ago

Pastrami Sandwich

Best pastrami sandwich in the world. Everything about this sandwich is incredible. Even the chips and pickles taste superior than average chips and pickle with this sandwich. 5 stars

Amanda about 2 months ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

The steak sandwich is great—perfect amount of steak and cheese. So good!

Retta003 about 2 months ago

Corned Beef Sandwich

Awesome. Loaded with meat and just the right bread. Hubby had the lobster roll and enjoyed it very much. Will come back next trip up from Florida.

Pabaanjo about 2 months ago

Lobster Roll Sandwich

Lobster Rolls were delicious! Both packed with lobster, no frills, just the way a lobster roll should be! Delicious!

Lorraine about 2 months ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

Best steak sandwich anywhere. That's all i always order. Great with added mushrooms..

Mcolella39 2 months ago

Our Famous Steak Sandwich

This is the best steak sandwich in the state of Rhode Island!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA